Traveling when having a chronic Illness

Hi everyone, as I am a member of the Chronic Illness Bloggers I thought I would share a blog link for you all to have a look at.  https://mymigrainelife.wordpress.com/2017/02/04/how-to-travel-with-a-chronic-illness/

When you have a chronic illness, traveling can be scary sometimes.  I know that it takes a lot of being prepared, taking lots of medications with you, lists of these medications signed off by your doctors.  These all need to be with you in your hand luggage.  A lot of countries wont even allow you to have Panadol unless prescribed by your doctor.

Always get your doctor to do a letter of your conditions/diseases and what drugs even down to Panadol on the letter.  Have several copies just in case.

 

Thanks so much for your time

Bree the youngest of the 3 sisters 🙂

 

 

 

11 thoughts on “Traveling when having a chronic Illness

  1. Thanks for this! Have book-marked to come back to as I’m hoping (perhaps it’s a pipe dream but a girl’s got to dream!) I may get away this year for a week somewhere, which I know will be a huge challenge. A few copies of a letter from your doc about your conditions and medications is a very useful tip.x

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Pingback: Meet and Greet 3 | Chape Personal Trainer

  3. I can understand how difficult this gets. I have thyroid condition and now migraine. Can be quite difficult. But I have found travel to be a good medicine! Keep on with your travels. It will get better soon!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

