Book Review – All that is lost between us – Sara Foster

Remember a while back I was the lucky winner of 3 books all Australian Authors.  I have finally finished one.

All That Is Lost Between Us by Sara Foster.

 

This is the blurb on the back of the book:

*

A mothers worst fears

A daughter in distress

A family falling apart

17-year-old Georgia has a secret, one that is isolating her from everyone she loves. Anya, her mother is a school psychologist. She should be used to dealing with scared adolescents.  However, it is different when the girl needing help is your own daughter.

Callum Georgias father and Anya’s husband is wrecked with guilt he can’t share and when her younger brother Zac, stumbles on an unlikely truth, the family relationships begin to implode.  *

This book is all about the structure of families in today’s society.  It deals with a number of serious issues for teenagers, such as social networking, anorexia and sexting.

Usually, within the first couple of chapters I know whats going on yet I keep reading to make sure I am right.  This book kept me guessing what was going to happen. until 3/4 of the way through. Even then I had no idea if it was going to finish the way I wanted it to. It is a bit slow to start  however once you get over half way, things begin to move at a very fast pace. Each chapter is dedicated to one of the characters, which I loved. You get to learn a little bit more about each one.

This book would suit all ages from Teens upwards.

At the back of the book it has a list of questions aimed at book clubs, however I enjoyed answering the questions also.

I am so grateful that I won this book along with 2 others by Australian Authors. I will do further book reviews as read them.

******

Bree the youngest sister

 

 

 

10 thoughts on “Book Review – All that is lost between us – Sara Foster

Leave a Reply

